While having all your medical records in one place can be incredibly helpful, here's how you can hide any records that you would like to keep private. In this article we will cover:
How to Hide & Unhide Your Records
When Manually Adding or Editing Records you will see a toggle that says "Hide Record". To hide or unhide that record simply select or deselect this toggle.
When Viewing Records you will be able to use the Circle Menu to Hide and Unhide Records. Simply select the Circle Menu, and confirm whether you would like to Hide or Unhide the record. If you chose to Hide a record, an icon will appear by its name.
Who Can Hide & See Your Hidden Records
Only Owners, Co-Owners, and the Author of the Record will be able to Hide, or see Hidden records. Should a Record have come to your Hive directly from a Care Providers System they will also be able to see it, as they are the original Author. For a quick recap on permissions, check out our help article on Permissions.
Commenting on Hidden Records
As with all our Records, you can comment on Hidden Records, but it is important to keep in mind that only Owners, Co-Owners, and the Author of the Record will be able to see it.